Milverton
Milverton recreation ground sign

Milverton Recreation Ground Matters in March

The Trustees held their first fundraising event on Friday 27 January at the Pavilion clubhouse. Thanks go to Gwil and Margaret Wren for once again providing us with a challenging quiz which was enjoyed by 80 contestants.

Quiz night at the Pavilion
Quiz night at the Pavilion

We also thank the volunteers who helped stage the event, Stephen Jones from Somerdale, who kindly provided the cheese for the ploughman’s supper and Becky and staff who manned the bar. Ticket sales and the raffle proceeds came to £1078 so a big thank you to all those who took part and have helped to contribute to the Trust’s funds.

Congratulations to Jim Greenhow and his team for their skill with the anagrams resulting in a winning score!

The Trustees plan further fundraising events during the year to raise much needed funds which will allow us to manage and maintain this valuable village resource. Milverton Parish Council has generously granted the Trustees funds to cover the cost of repairing the crows nest climbing frame which has been out of action for a couple of months. We hope to have it back in use soon.

The Pavilion March opening hours

  • Thursday 2 March 4.30pm
  • Saturday 4 March 3pm
  • Thursday 9 March 4.30pm
  • Saturday 11 March 3pm
  • Thursday 16 March 4.30pm
  • Friday 17 March 4.30pm, food night
  • Wednesday 22 March 4.30pm
  • Saturday 25 March 3pm
  • Thursday 30 March 4.30pm
  • Friday 31 March 4.30pm, food night